Academic Calendar GR 2015 2016 5 28 2015 Essay

Submitted By sarahfernandes
Words: 1688
Pages: 7

2015-2016 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Graduate Division - May 28, 2015

This is a tentative calendar, created assuming that Fridays and Sundays will be needed to deliver the
Executive Weekend course schedule. If it is determined that those additional days will not be needed, they will be eliminated from the calendar.
Harrisburg University operates on a semester calendar. Changes to the calendar are at http://www.HarrisburgU.edu/academics/calendar.php. SEMESTER I (Fall), 2015
First Day of Classes – Add/Drop Period Begins
Learning Contract Submission Deadline for Internship and Project
New Graduate Student Orientation
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 1
Labor Day Holiday (No classes; University Closed)
Add/Drop Period Ends
Last Day to Withdraw with 75% Tuition Refund
Census Date

Thursday, September 3, 2015
Thursday, September 3, 2015
Friday, September 4, 2015
Saturday and Sunday, September 5-6, 2015
Monday, September 7, 2015
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, September
Returning Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 1
11-13, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Tuition Refund
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw with 25% Tuition Refund
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 2
Saturday and Sunday, October 17-18, 2015
Mid-Semester Deficiencies Due to Office of Records & Registration
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Mid-Semester Warning Letters Mailed
Friday, October 23, 2015
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, October 23Returning Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 2
25, 2015
Academic Advising Period Begins
Monday, November 2, 2015
Preregistration Begins for Semester II, 2015-2016
Monday, November 2, 2015
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Preregistration Ends for Semester II, 2015-2016
Sunday, November 22, 2015
Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 25- 29, 2015
Thanksgiving Holiday (No classes 11/25, University Closed 11/26-11/29)
Classes Resume
Monday, November 30, 2015
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 3
Saturday and Sunday, December 5-6, 2015
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, December 11Returning Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 3
13, 2015
Classes End - Semester Ends; operating on a Wednesday schedule Monday, December 14, 2015
Final Grades Due to Office of Records & Registration
Thursday, December 17, 2015
SEMESTER II (Spring), 2016
First Day of Classes – Add/Drop Period Begins
Learning Contract Submission Deadline for Internship and Project
New Graduate Student Orientation
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 1
Add/Drop Period Ends
Last Day to Withdraw with 75% Tuition Refund
Census Date
Returning Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (No Classes; University Closed)

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Friday, January 8, 2016
Saturday and Sunday, January 9-10, 2016
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, January 1517, 2016
Monday, January 18, 2016
Continued on next page

SEMESTER II (Spring), 2016 (continued)
Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Refund

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Last Day to Withdraw with 25% Tuition Refund
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 2
Mid-Semester Deficiencies Due to Office of Records & Registration
Mid-Semester Warning Letters Mailed
Returning Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 2

Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Saturday and Sunday, February 20-21, 2016
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, February 2628, 2016

Spring Recess

Monday-Saturday, March 9-14, 2016

Classes Resume
Academic Advising Period Begins
Preregistration Begins for Semester III, 2015-2016 and Semester I,
2016-2017
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a Grade of “W”
New Graduate Student Executive Format Weekend 3
Advising and Preregistration for Semester I, 2016-2017…