The Office Of Government: The President Of The United States

Submitted By SylviaMoseley1
Words: 409
Pages: 2

Sylvia Moseley
November 17, 2012
American Gov.
Week 7
Alexander Hamilton- the first Treasury Secretary on September 11, 1789, Thomas Jefferson- the first State Secretary on September 26, 1789, Henry Knox- the first Secretary of War on September 12, 1789, Edmund Randolph-the first Attorney General on September 26, 1789 , and Samuel Osgood- September 26, 1789 as the first Postmaster General were the first five officials that formed the first United States Cabinet. The Cabinet Today- Vice President of the United States-Joseph R. Biden, Department of State-Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton, Department of the Treasury- Secretary Timothy F. Geithner, Department of Defense- Secretary Leon E. Panetta, Department of Justice-Attorney General Eric H. Holder, Jr., Department of the Interior- Secretary Kenneth L. Salazar, Department of Agriculture- Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack,
Department of Commerce- Acting Secretary Rebecca Blank, Department of Labor- Secretary Hilda L. Solis, Department of Health and Human Services- Secretary Kathleen Sebelius, Department of Housing and Urban Development- Secretary Shaun L.S. Donovan, Department of Transportation-Secretary Ray LaHood, Department of Energy-Secretary Steven Chu, Department of Education-Secretary Arne Duncan, Department of Veterans Affairs-Secretary Eric K. Shinseki, Department of Homeland Security-Secretary Janet A. Napolitano,White House Chief of Staff- Jack Lew,Environmental Protection Agency-Administrator Lisa P. Jackson, Office of Management & Budget-Jeffrey Zients, Acting Director, United States Trade Representative-Ambassador Ronald Kirk,United States Ambassador to the United Nations- Ambassador Susan Rice,Council of Economic Advisers -Chairman Alan B. Krueger, Small Business Administration- Administrator Karen G. Mills

2. Yes, the Presidents can only serve two terms to keep everything fair. Amendment XXII