Canadian Job site Resources Essay

Submitted By moniknami
Words: 5164
Pages: 21

a. Job Posting Sites

1. Canadian Job Search Sites
All Canadian Jobs www.allcanadianjobs.com
Allstar Jobs www.allstarjobs.ca
Canadajobs.com www.canadajobs.com canjobs.com www.canjobs.com
Find A Job Canada www.find-a-job-canada.com
Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca
Jobboom www.jobboom.com/
Jobshark www.jobshark.ca/caeng/index.cfm
Monster http://jobsearch.monster.ca/
WorkLink Employment Society http://worklink.bc.ca/index.php
WorkBC Job-Finding Sites www.workbc.ca/job_seekers/finding_employment/find_a_job.htm
Job Bus Canada www.jobbus.com
Job Shop http://regionalhelpwanted.com/home/167.htm
Workopolis http://www.workopolis.com
Eluta http://www.eluta.ca/
WowJobs http://www.wowjobs.ca/BrowseResults.aspx?q=&s=r&l=Vancouver%2C+BC

2. Newspaper Classified Ads
Community Papers’ Classifieds http://classified.van.net/classified/classified.nsf/index
Business In Vancouver http://www.biv.com/ Subscriber # 128865
Straight.com Classifieds www.straight.com/classifieds/Employment
Working.com - Vancouver Jobs http://jobs.canadaclassifieds.canada.oodle.com/careers/vancouver-area/
North Shore News http://www.ns-news.com/classifieds.html
Vancouver Sun http://classifieds.canada.com/vancouver/browsecategory.aspx?id=3126

3. Vancouver Job Search Sites
BC Chamber Job Store http://bcchamberjobstore.com
Working in the BC Public Service www.bcpublicserviceagency.gov.bc.ca/
BCjobs.ca www.bcjobs.ca
BC Job Network www.bcjobnetwork.com/
City of North Vancouver – Career Opportunities www.cnv.org//server.aspx?c=1&i=91
Craigslist Vancouver http://vancouver.craigslist.org/jjj
Greater Vancouver Business Leadership Network www.gvbln.ca/jobseekers/index.html
North Vancouver Chamber Job Store http://northvan.bcchamberjobstore.com
Vancouver Jobs & Employment www.vancouverjobs.com

b. Local Community Services
North Shore Multicultural Society http://www.nsms.ca/
BC Senior Housing www.bchousing.org/applicants/elderly_renter
Family Services North Shore http://www.familyservices.bc.ca/
Harvest Project http://www.harvestproject.org/
Canadian Mental Health Association http://northwestvancouver.cmha.bc.ca/
North Shore Women Centre http://www.northshorewomen.ca/
West Vancouver Library http://www.westvanlibrary.ca/
North Vancouver City Library http://www.cnv.org/nvcl/
North Vancouver District Library http://www.nvdpl.ca/
Greater Vancouver Business Leadership Network www.gvbln.ca
Health Authorities - Ministry of Health Services www.healthservices.gov.bc.ca/socsec
Red Book Online http://redbookonline.bc211.ca/bc/goHome?langInd=E
Vancouver Public Library Online www.vpl.vancouver.bc.ca
YMCA www.vanymca.org
YWCA www.ywcavan.org
AMSSA – The Affiliation of Multicultural Societies and Service Agencies www.amssa.org/
Good Work · Canadian Environmental Peace & Organic Jobs www.planetfriendly.net/goodwork.html

c. Government-Related Services
BC Bid – Government Projects www.bcbid.gov.bc.ca/open.dll/welcome
BC Government and Services’ Union www.bcgeu.bc.ca/
City of West Vancouver http://westvancouver.ca/r
City of North Vancouver http://www.cnv.org/
City of Vancouver http://vancouver.ca
City of Burnaby www.city.burnaby.bc.ca/Home.html
CivicInfo BC - Find Careers www.civicinfo.bc.ca/16.asp
Employment Insurance Regular Benefits www.servicecanada.gc.ca/en/sc/ei/benefits/regular.shtml
Employment Standards www.labour.gov.bc.ca/esb/welcome.htm
Government of Canada Departments & Agencies http://canada.gc.ca/depts/major/depind-eng.html
Government of Canada Site www.gc.ca
Ministry of Employment & Income Assistance www.gov.bc.ca/eia
Province of British Columbia www.gov.bc.ca
Public Service Commission of Canada-Careers in the Federal Government www.jobs-emplois.gc.ca
Community Futures British Columbia www.communityfutures.ca/index.html
Work BC Job Search & Career Information www.workbc.ca/ d. Immigrant Employment Services
North Shore Multicultural Society http://www.nsms.ca/
BC Internationally Trained Professional Network www.bcitp.net
Canadian Info Centre for International Credentials…