Essay about ICaP 2013 Textbook Orders Fall July8

Submitted By Sun-Xie
Words: 2607
Pages: 11

Introductory Compostion Textbooks - Fall 2013

All Students in every section of 106 and 108 will need to purchase 'Composing Yourself' A Student Guide to Introductory Composition at Purdue 2013-2014 Version by Blackmon, Haynes and Pinkert from Fountainhead Press ISBN # 978-1-59871-745-1
Instructor Name email address
Course#
course section book title book author number Abbott, Tristan
ENGL 106 681-57610
Alamyar, Mariam
ENGL 106 740-57669
Writing about Writing
Wardle, E. & Downs, D
Alcantara, Christiane calcant@purdue.edu ENGL 106 185-43918
New Mentee
Alhazmi, Nawwaf nalhazmi@purdue.edu ENGL 106 616-45113
The Call to Write - Brief 5th Edition (deliberately not the most recent addition - content preferred in this edition)
John Trimbur
Ashmani, Teht tashmani@purdue.edu ENGL 106 838-63929
Unsettling America: An Anthology of Contemporary Multicultural Maria Mazziotti Gillan & Jennifer
Poetry
Gillan, eds.
Ashmani, Teht 2nd Book
New Mentee
Auz, Jessica jauz@purdue.edu ENGL 106 213-43975
The Norton Field Guide to Writing 3e
Richard Bullock
Barker, Justin barker18@purdue.edu ENGL 106 831-59218
Brandy Ball Blake and L. Andrew
Cooper
Monsters
Barker, Justin 2nd Book

book publisher

Bedford/St. Martin

book ISBN

number of sections 312534930

1

495897531
Cengage Learning

1
014023778X

Penguin
Norton

1
978-0-393-91956-1
978-1-59871-483-8

Fountainhead Press

1
1

978-0393978896
Barracato, Corey cbarraca@purdue.edu Barracato, Corey 2nd Book
Barracato, Corey 3rd Book
Barracato, Corey 4th Book
Bastnagel, Matthew
Biesiada, Brittany
Bohlin, Reme
Buckley, Meghan
Bushner, Anthony
Campbell, Michael

Carpenter, Brianne
Carpenter, Lauren

mbastnag@purdue.edu bbiesiad@purdue.edu rbohlin@purdue.edu buckleym@purdue.edu abushner@purdue.edu

carpen29@purdue.edu carpen16@purdue.edu ENGL 106 709-57638

ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106

R42-52978
776-57705
674-57603
095-43827
411-44677
850-64015

ENGL 106 757-57686
ENGL 106 094-43826

Wuthering Heights(Norton Critical Edition)
The Metamorphosis

Emily Bronte
Franz Kafka

W W Norton and
Company; 4th edition
Tribeca Books

Watchmen
Cat's Cradle
The Norton Field Guide to Writing 3e
New Mentee
The Norton Field Guide to Writing 3e
New Mentee
New Mentee

Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons
Kurt Vonnegut
Richard Bullock

DC Comics
Dell Publishing
Norton

978-0385333481
978-0-393-91956-1

1
1
1

Richard Bullock

Norton

978-0-393-91956-1

1

E-book of The Norton Field Guide to Writing with Readings and
Handbook packaged with They Say, I Say
Writing Today (2nd Edition)

Carter, Tyler
Chen, Yue
Chesley, Amelia

carte100@purdue.edu chen1398@purdue.edu achesley@purdue.edu

ENGL 106 710-57639
ENGL 106 835-60065
ENGL 106 093-43825

Writing about Writing
New Mentee
New Mentee

Chiang, Tiffany
Clarkson, Shaun
Claytor, Brittany
Cooley, Elizabeth
Craig, Sherri
Cromer, Erin

tchiang@purdue.edu sclarks@purdue.edu bclaytor@purdue.edu ecooley@purdue.edu craig36@purdue.edu ecromer@purdue.edu ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 106

Writing Today (2nd Edition)
Inventing Arguments, 3rd Edition
New Mentee
New Mentee
New Mentee
New Mentee

092-43824
337-44481
777-57706
759-57688
712-57641
216-43978

Richard Bullock and Francine
Weinberg; Gerald Graff and Cathy
Birkenstein
Norton
Richard Johnson-Sheehan,
Charles Paine
Longman
Elizabeth Wardle and Douglas
Downs
Bedford/St. Martin's

Richard Johnson-Sheehan,
Charles Paine
John Mauk, John Metz

978-1936594009
978-0930289232

1
1

978-0-393-51328-8
1
978-0205210084
1
312534930
1

978-0205210084
Longman
Cengage

978-0840027757

1
1

Crouch, David crouchd@purdue.edu Cuddy, Elizabeth emcuddy@purdue.edu Cuddy, Elizabeth, 2nd Book
Cuddy, Elizabeth, 3rd Book
Dearing, Stacey sdearing@purdue.edu Diefenderfer, Marc mdiefend@purdue.edu Dodge, Jason
Dunn, Samual dunn39@purdue.edu ENGL 106 484-44760
ENGL 106 675-57604

ENGL 106
ENGL 106
ENGL 108
ENGL 106

091-43823
410-44676
004-63657
811-57775

New Mentee
The Daughter of Time (purchasing on her own)
Additional…