What Are The Four Terrestrial Planets

Words: 295
Pages: 2

There are four terrestrial planets in our solar system. The four planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. While they do not share the same properties, they share a similar history through how they were formed. Gravity is the force that helps unifies these planets, which takes heavier materials and bring them to the center. The gravitational energy helps drive geologic activity. The surfaces of the terrestrial planets differ greatly. The surface of mercury is moon-like in the sense that it is covered in craters. It has a similar density to earth and mars and also features an unusual terrain with large hills and canyons. It is the closest planet to the sun so it gets extremely hot. Venus contains a large amount of CO2 in its atmosphere