Catching Fire Book Report

Submitted By Born2Sing
Words: 356
Pages: 2

Catching Fire
By: Suzanne Collins
Setting: The beginning of the book takes place in District 12 which lies in the nation of Panem. Since Katniss won the 74th Hunger Games she now lives in the victor’s village with her fellow District 12 tribute Peeta Mellark and her old mentor Haymitch Abernathy.
Main Characters:
Katniss Everdeen- The narrator and protagonist of the Hunger Games Series, she won the 74th Hunger Games alongside Peeta Mellark and is hated by President Snow because of her actions of rebellion involving nightlock berries.
Haymitch Abernathy: Katniss and Peeta’s mentor in the Hunger Games. He is an alcoholic and was the only living victor in District 12 before Katniss and Peeta in the 50th Hunger Games.
Peeta Mellark: Won the 74th annual Hunger Games alongside Katniss, who he has been in love with since he was 5. Peeta also is devoted to keep Katniss alive even if it means he will die in the process.
Main Conflict: After winning the 74th Hunger Games, Katniss is faced with a new challenge that puts everyone she loves in danger. She must convince the people of Panem that her actions with the poisonous berries (trying to kill herself and Peeta by eating nightlock) were triggered by her undying love for him, rather than rebellion against the Capitol.

Setting: Catching Fire first takes place in District 12 which lies in the nation of Panem. Since Katniss and Peeta won the 74th Hunger Games, they now live in the Victors Village with…